My first couple of days in school, IH Palma

The past days have been really good and I've been too busy to be on the computer much.

Two days ago, on sunday, it was great weather here and I decided to go out and try get some tan. In a bikini just beside the pool, that's where I spent about an hour in the sun, I really can't complain and I think I might have got some tan, but at least my freckles that always shows during summertime is back! That day we also went for a walk with the dogs and went to the stable. I really like to do different things here that I normally don't do in Sweden, that's how I can tell the difference between the places.

Yesterday I started school! I got there a bit early and I had some time to check out the neighborhood and go to a café to get a second breakfast. I was at the school when they opened, at 9 in the morning to do a test so they know where to place me, since I've studied spanish before. The teacher realized pretty quick that I was not able to speak that much in spanish so she put me in the beginners group and said it will be a bit too easy for me the first few days, but then it will probably get better.
We are seven people in my class, two from Sweden, four from Germany and one from Russia, a really nice mix! Two guys and five girls and the age is also very different, I'm the youngest one and I'm not sure how old the oldest one is, but they have stopped working at least. Everyone is there for different reasons, exchange, moved to Spain, want to work here during the summer and so on! People are taking the course from 2 weeks up to maybe a year.
These first two days have been good, I have no problem on following the teacher during the lesson even if she speaks spanish all the time, i even think it's too easy. We have a lesson for two hours and then get a 20 minutes break before we continue the lesson until we finish, which is 13.30 every day. So, school from 9.30-13.30 monday-friday, that is really perfect! Everyday we have homework, but so far it has been less than half an hour work on my own and I really hope there will be more.

So far I havn't been up to much here in Mallorca but I guess I don't have to rush anything since I'm staying for a while. I've been out with the dogs everyday and trying to relax as much as possible. Today I also went to Palma. I learned how to go from the school into town and just to be able to know where I am. I saw some nice stores with lots of shoes, so I really need to go there some day!



Mallorca from the plane



Sunset

Kommentarer
Postat av: delinda

åh så mysigt, lycka till med studierna!

2012-02-29 @ 21:47:31
URL: http://dolcedelinda.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0