My second week of school

The second week of school has now finished, and I can't say anything except that this week was much harder than the first one! I'm both happy about it and a little frustrated, because I'm really not used to studying like this. The studies in international house is way different than I'm used too and it's very hard now when you havn't really gotten used to it. Apart from that I feel like I'm learning spanish faster than I expected, but I also think that it might be because you in the beginning go through everything quite fast since it's easier.

This week the weather hasn't been that good, it's been raining, windy and pretty cold, but today the sun is shining and it's warmer outside even though the wind is still here. It's absolutely the perfect start of the weekend!

During the week I've been keeping myself busy after school. I went shopping the other day and found some amazing things in Porto pí which is the perfect place for a day of shopping. I've been trying to walk around in Palma just to make sure I know where to go and where I end up, just to get to know the place a bit better. Even though I've been in Palma sometimes every summer for the last 4 years I havn't seen all parts of it and it is easy to get lost when you're somewhere in the middle of the small roads.

The only thing that hasn't really worked out is the activites the school offers. This week we got the chance to go to the cathedral, have a tapas de noche and see the caves. I kind of wanted to do everything, but no one in school had time or wanted to go, so unfortunately we cancelled everything. I thought it was going to be more activites and I definitely thought that people would want to go! Luckily I get to see different places here on the island anyway, and I'm really happy for it!

Here are some photos from last weekend when we were in Palma to see the market







Kommentarer
Postat av: Linn

Har nya fräscha tävlingar i min blogg, kika gärna in :)

2012-03-11 @ 09:20:18
URL: http://llagerskog.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0