One week

I needed this week to get used to the new place, school and apartment.

I am now in Cádiz, in the south part of Spain. A nice, very small city with a port. I like it here, it's like nothing I've seen before and I still havn't seen much of the city to be honest. I like my apartment that I'm sharing with other people. Usually it's supposed to be with other people from school but in my apartment no one from school lives except me. School is very different from the one in Mallorca and much better. Here the teacher is focusing on what the students need to learn, not a book, and even if they barely speak any english at all they still manage to explain all the words so that we can understand.

So far I've been to the beach twice, having dinner with people from school, going out for tapas and with school last week we went to a market. Today it's the 1st of May and here in Spain (as in Sweden) everyone is off work. The difference here though is that no stores, no supermarkets or anything except resturantes are open.

I hope both the city and school has much to offer and even though I like that everything is calm (I really needed that during my first week to settle down a bit) I feel that something needs to happen now. I have some plans for the rest of the week and then there is only one week left til my mum gets here and only a few days later dad will too. It feels weird that I havn't seen them since february and now they will be here in no time. I'm really looking forward to it!

Here is my new home




Kommentarer
Postat av: Annika

Va skönt att läsa att du trivs och har det bra!

2012-05-02 @ 08:25:59
URL: http://bringblingtoeverything.com/
Postat av: Helena - Språkpunkten

Stort lycka till med spanskakursen och nya livet i Cádiz Malin! / Helena, Språkpunkten

2012-05-04 @ 07:55:17
URL: http://www.sprakpunkten.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0