London 2014

This autumn I will be spending in England, London to be more exact. I've been given the opportunity to study abroad for a term, instead of my usual English term at University back home. I'm really excited to be living in what in my opinion is the capital of Europe. I'll be closer to some of my friends, will hopefully be taking courses I cannot take in Sweden, improving my English, experience real university life, make new friends for life and so on. But I will also be missing home, more specifically near and dear ones. I'm really happy to go but I'm also really happy I'm only going for a term and not for a full year, this due to everything and everyone I'll be missing at home. I've already spent some time abroad studying this year, and I've been studying abroad before so I feel more comfortable with going because it's familiar. But at the same time I know what will be difficult, so it's really an experience that's both good and bad. 
 
Since I came home from Spain I've spent a lot of time with people close to me and I couldn't be happier. I know where I want to be in life and what I want, and I know I'm there. So London will only be a short break to get some experience on my own before coming back to my hometown.
Home is always where the heart is and my heart will stay in Stockholm.
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0