My week here in Spain

Today I have finished week number 7 of my weeks of school here in Spain. That week number 7 is over means I only have 1 week left here in Mallorca. Next sunday = another location in Spain, exciting!

This week has been very busy, even though monday was easter and a day off school. That day I was out by the pool trying to get some tan and yes, it actually worked a little bit, so now I don't look at some ghost everytime I look in the mirror.
This week I've been to porto pi, a shopping mall, and found absolutely nothing. To be honest it just felt like a waste of time but I guess it's like that sometimes. At least I saved a lot of money and that means I can have lots of fun now, right? This week we've also been celebrating a birthday, went to the cinema to see The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel (which was a great movie, see it!), been to a very good galician restaurante and yesterday we went to the easter fair. I used to go to the tivoli Gröna Lund almost every year back home, until i turned 16 or something, and I used to love it. I loved the easter fair but to be honest, I was so scared of all the big rides, they were absolutely horrible. I think I'm too old for those kind of rides but I don't really mind. I loved the funny one, it reminded me of "Lustiga huset" back home (for all of you who knows about it). What I really loved about this fair was the feeling, the people and of course, the famous churros. Churros is a special snack here in Spain, tastes a bit like donuts but not exactly the same. It's really worth trying and if I would get to chance to have them again I definitely would!

Now the weekend has started and I'm not sure of the plans. I want to relax, spend a lot of time with my other half, maybe watch some movies and try to get some tan if the sun shows.


Here is a couple of photos from Palma Nova about a month ago




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0