Company for almost 2 weeks and thoughts about where I am now

After 2 very busy weeks I'm back to my "normal life" here in Cádiz. During these weeks my parents have been here to visit. We've had a great time, it felt really good to see them for the first time in 3 months! I've been showing them Cádiz, we've been eating out, been to the beach, walking around, having a spa day at the hotel, been to el Puerto de Santa Maria, Jerez and Torre Tavira. Ofc, during all this time I've also been in school daytime which have made it all a very busy time which I loved!

I can't wait to go home to see my family and friends, but at the same time I know I will miss this place.

I like Cádiz very much. It's a nice, small city where I feel safe (which I normally never do anymore, unfortunately) but with not many students here it feels like I half of the time just do nothing. Therefore, having my parents here, making me busy, felt amazing. Now I only have a few more weeks here and suddenly it feels like I just got here, isn't that weird? A few weeks ago I felt like I most probably won't come back here but now I've changed my mind. This is the perfect place for a calm and chilled vacation with the beach just a few minutes away and close to Tarifa, Gibraltar and Sevilla, three places I still havn't seen. It's the perfect place for someone who loves culture and to not have too many international turists around.

This weekend just flew by with Tapas night out on friday, La fiesta blanca later on, the "white village" Vejer on saturday, chinese food and a calm sunday just doing what I wanted to do. Now school have started again and this week it started with a test the first thing in the morning. It didn't feel good when I wrote it but the results I got wasn't as bad as I thought and now I also know what I need to study more on and sometimes that's just good.

Everytime I walk on the street, hearing people talk to each other and actually understand them, I start to smile and realize why I'm here. I'm here to learn spanish, to live the way spanish people do, to be able to understand different accents, to feel and learn about their cultur and that is exactly what I am doing now! I'm living that life I so long dreamed about, and I made it come true because I knew that if I wouldn't go I would always think what if.
I'm living on my own, in a country I've never lived in before, in a city where I before I came here didn't know anyone. That's pretty amazing. It's hard, frustrating, annoying, aweful and a lot more things... But at the same time it's amazing, it makes me smile, it makes me thinking and I like it.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Annika

Va underbart med besök hemifrån! Och jag förstår vad du menar... sällan man hittar platser som man känner sig trygg på!

2012-05-29 @ 08:32:46
URL: http://bringblingtoeverything.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0